Monday, September 28, 2009

Yet Another "F" Up with MUA 2

This has to be the biggest ass rape.

So I joined an online game started by Pacroid's own contributor ,Ian. He started the game and I joined HIS game. But my game ask me to choose a save slot. I guess to keep track of our online progress. Which doesn't make sense, because its his single player game we are joining.

Isn't this the big thing, Friends drop in and drop out of your game?!

MY ASS!!!! The game starts up and the first thing it does is auto save.....wait, what?!....its doing what now....auto?

So this is a new auto save, that is saving in the new slot that you made me choose to select a save spot?! Right?! A different auto save than the same auto save slot where my SINGLE PLAYER GAME IS!?

THAN WHAT IS THE FUCKING POINT OF MAKING ME CHOOSE A SAVE SLOT IF YOU ARN'T GONNA USE THE SAVE SLOT THAT'S SELECTED?!!!

THIS MAKES NO FUCKING SENSE?!!!! WHO THOUGHT THIS WAS A GOOD IDEA?!!! Who is responsible for this, they need their God Blessed Head kicked in.

It was my first time Joining a online game and it auto saves over my single player game. WHY?!!!

It does tell you that you will lose auto save data if you start a new game. This isn't a new game, I am just joining a friend, online, you know, just dropping in for a quick play and then dropping out, easy, right?!I guess you could say, its my own fault. I should have saved after ever play anyway. But that's what auto save is, you come back and click, continue and it picks up from where you left off. It gives you a false sense of security with your game. Something that works in EVERY OTHER GAME.

Needless to say, I lost ALL my single player game. Thank you Activision, you continue to shine bright in my asshole!

1 comments:

p.maestro said...

haha, bummer. this game is pretty lame anyway. i was really hoping to wait it out for DLC character packs, but the more i think about it, the more i think i should trade-in the game ASAP.

yeah, that auto-save is BS. i have like 8 different manual saves and i try to never use the auto save because it can't be trusted.

FIND US ON THE PLAYSTATION NETWORK